Playing it safe

Last night, I was too caught up with reading about the uncanny valley effect (this is when a human-like object- like robots or avatars- is so close to being human-like that it results in an unpleasant impression!) that I forgot to post the photos I promised!

Non-mayo: green bean salad with tomatoes and red onion mixed with a mustard vinaigrette

Mayo: Red and green cabbage with pickles, dill, and parsley.

At first, I was hoping to make sides that are not usually paired  with pizza to push people’s comfort levels.
But I decided this was a bad idea.  I don’t know my classmates that well and I don’t want them to have a bad impression of me.  So I decided to stick to sides that are somewhat odd but not too out there.

One response

Leave a Reply

