Room Service Menu

What do you do when you first step into a hotel room?

I put down my bags and go straight to the desk for the booklet filled with the hotel information.

Why?

Because I want to check out their room service menu!

I take my time flipping through each section before I get to the room service menu, usually at the end of the booklet. When I finally get to the menu, I slowly read each item listed while imagining the taste and appearance of the dish.

But there are times when I have to completely stop this process and gasp because I find menus like this:

Can you spot what I am reacting to?

This is from a room service menu at a hotel at University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign.
I wonder how vegetarians have responded to this.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

