One Bowl Dinner

What do you forgo when you are busy?

Cooking?

Cleaning?

Exercising?

I admit, the past week, I’ve been slacking on all of these.

But last night, I pulled myself together.

For dinner, I made bibimbap (literally translated as mixed rice) in no time.

What you will need: (all ingredients can be substituted and amounts changed)

1 large bowl

5 large lettuce leaves

1 avocado

6 raddiccio leaves

4 pieces of marinated Japanese burdock root

6 sesame leaves

2 pieces of smoked salmon

2 cups of brown rice

sesame oil, soy sauce, sesame seeds to taste

Chop, scoop, and tear ingredients and combine everything in the bowl. Mix vigorously until everything is incorporated well.

Then I decided to take pieces of dried seaweed and make mini hand rolls!

Quick, satisfying, and interactive!

One response

  1. Sesame leaves? I’ve never had that before…
    I’m getting inspired… need to stop eating outside food and need to cook more. This week I made ghormeh sabzi (my fave persian dish), rice, sugar cookies (vday hearts!), fresh pasta… that’s more cooking than I’ve done in weeks but I wasn’t done cooking before 10pm on any of those nights. I need to get better at making time for this stuff. Though there will always be days I’m not able to because of when I get home.

Leave a Reply

