Paris Inspiration

Last night I had a dream.

It was the kind of dream that jolts you awake. No one was running after me and I was in no danger. 

I must have been replaying the fantastic meal I had in my head over and over until I had an epiphany so strong that it woke me.

It’s no revelation that Paris is the epicenter of gastronomy but a small bistro called Le 6 Paul Bert completely blew my mind.

Maybe it was because it was my first night in Paris after a long flight. Maybe I was slightly delirious because my biological clock was telling me it was 3am.

Whatever the reason, in my dream I shouted: This is to die for!

First Course: Raw mackerel, yogurt sauce, cucumber, and peashootsImage

 

Second Course: Squash blossom, ricotta cheese, and tapenade Image

Third Course: Sweet Breads, roasted eggplant, hummus, and pickled red onionsImage

Fourth Course: Wild black berries, chocolate ganache, and beetroot sorbetImage

The flavor combination of the dessert was mesmerizing. I probably will remember this dessert for a lifetime.

 

Leave a Reply

